Assessment and System Performance

kids working around a table

Mr. Matt Reynolds
Chief Assessment and Data Officer
303-387-0137 
Kirstin Richmond
Administrative Assistant
303-387-0136 

The Office of Assessment and System Performance facilitates the administration of national, state, and district assessment tests. The results from tests, surveys, and other evaluations are housed electronically and used for analysis and assessment of student performance. We are a service organization dedicated to providing teachers and administrators fact-based information, upon which sound decisions can be made to positively affect student learning.

Visit ASPO Google Site (for employees only)

Staff Directory

Matt Reynolds | Chief Assessment & Data Officer
mathias.reynolds@dcsdk12.org
303-387-0137

Kirstin Richmond | Administrative Assistant
kfrichmond@dcsdk12.org
303-387-0136

Nathan Burgard | Coordinator
nathan.burgard@dcsdk12.org

Kelly Kirkpatrick | Data Management Specialist/District Assessment Coordinator
kelly.kirkpatrick@dcsdk12.org
303-387-0040

Tammy Melanson | Measures of Student Learning Coordinator 
tammy.melanson@dcsdk12.org
720-660-6297

Joanne Murphy | Data Visualization Designer
joanne.murphy@dcsdk12.org
303-387-0134

Ellen Muscato | Improvement Planning & Data Specialist
ellen.muscato@dcsdk12.org

Gail Rendon | Assessment Technology Coordinator
gail.rendon@dcsdk12.org
303-387-0247

Andrew Taylor | Data Management Specialist
ataylor1@dcsdk12.org
303-387-0027

Sandra Tombre | Formative Assessment Specialist & READ Act Coordinator
sandra.tombre@dcsdk12.org
303-387-0186

Renee Vanhorn | Assessment Specialist & School Readiness Coordinator
rvanhorn@dcsdk12.org
303-387-0234

Resources

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.

Douglas County School District Nondiscrimination Notice: The Douglas County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, religion, national origin, ancestry, creed, age, marital status, genetic information, or physical characteristics, disability or need for special education services in admissions, access to, treatment of, or employment in educational programs or activities. The School District’s Compliance Officer is Ted Knight, Assistant Superintendent, 620 Wilcox Street, Castle Rock, Colorado, complianceofficer@dcsdk12.org, 303-387-0067. Complaint procedures have been established for students, parents, employees and members of the public.